Gift Wrapping Using Magazines ? Why not :)

It’s Noche Buena/Christmas Eve my fashionistas !

Today’s your last day you can go shopping and wrap those gifts. So your time starts now ! And as for me I’m glad I got it over with it because since I’m Mexican-American we in the Hispanic Culture celebrate the birth of baby Jesus at 12:00 a.m and we’re also more than ready to unwrap our gifts. For other cultures you’re lucky to have another day of last minute shopping and wrapping. Therefore, it’s a pleasure to be here to help you from saving time and money at the same time. Because this last months can leave your bank account empty or half way there, so why not give this a shot? All for our families and loved ones that deserve the very best of this world.

Let’s start of with a fact about myself, I’m such a hoarder. I’m death serious guys, I like collections stuff I really like from clothes, accessories, books, school work, shopping receipts and anything I come across with that I think is cute. And as an example here I’m using my fashion magazines I have used for my previews classes this years, so I thought to myself I have a couple magazines saved why not use them as wrapping paper. Another two reason why this came to my mind was the people I did this for are my closest fashionistas friends I met last years in class (Fashion 1), the second one reason my mother had only brought gift bags at her store if she would of had wrapping paper I wouldn’t only save money but time as well. I enjoyed wrapping and choosing on what to cut and I’m really glad they loved it thank you girls.

This only took me about 10 mins it could be less if you don’t mind on what you’re choosing to wrap. In my case I wanted to describe my friends a little by cutting out colors they liked, clothing, and of course add Christmas spirit. I used H & M magazines, Glamour, NY, and remember you can use anything that’s related to fashion. You’ll need scissors, tape, ribbon, and don’t for get to have fun be creative. Happy Christmas Eve my fashionistas 😉/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0900.jpg

 

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0934.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0902.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0903.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0948.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/7eb/59540396/files/2014/12/img_0938.jpgBest wishes have a blast with your family and loved ones.

Thank you so much for stopping by, see you soon Xo, Jen !

 

2 thoughts on “Gift Wrapping Using Magazines ? Why not :)

Leave a Reply

