Journey Of A Dress By DvF

Hola ! How’s everyone doing today? Today’s Throwback Thursday guys & here also my outfit of the day I chose for this event 🙂 

unnamed (8) unnamed (11)

Fashion events are always fun and you may never know whose looking right? That’s something my family always tells me and it’s competently true you might find your soul mate or even better your dream job. Dress for yourself ! Well for this event I went with spring colors, floral shorts, pastel pink blouse, a short blazer, pastel green wedges and as always I love adding gold jewelry.

Shorts: Thief Store

Blouse & Blazer: Fashion District in DTLA

Necklace, watch & Shades: Forever 21

Shoes: Andrea (name of the brand)

unnamed (12)

 LACMA amazing light !

unnamed

Last weekend I got the chance to experience this amazing exhibition by Diane Von Furstenburg called “Journey Of A Dress”, shout-out to Sistas From Cali for taking me! As you walk in the exhibition you’ll see a great quote By DVF, “Fashion is a mysterious energy, a visual moment-impossible to predict where it goes.” Live a fashion show, life a beauty you guys ! She is absolutely right, you never know what fashion can be. Fashion a part of our life, so why not be yourself show what you’re about. As you walk down to this pink hall way you can see many of her dresses worn in movies, you’ll see Zooey Dechanel from “New Girl”, Michelle Obama, Paris Hiltion and many other women. It an awesome pink hall way, I’m sure all you pink lovers would love it !

This the hugest room in the exhibition and the first thing you see when you walk in. As you can see I couldn’t help myself but to take a photo it look amazing right?

Here we have two of my favorites dress collections. You guys should stop by you'll love it ! & let me know what are your favorite?

Here we have two of my favorite collection, the first one has spring colors and the second one is different kind of cheetah print. You guys should stop by soon last day on May 1. And let me know which ones were your favorites?

Remember to stay tune my fashionistas this is only the beginning of my come back, thank you so much for stopping back, xoxo Jen !

5 thoughts on “Journey Of A Dress By DvF

  1. I loved this exhibition so much!!! Such a fun place to take pictures..however, after a while in that room with all the dresses and crazy patterns, I started to get dizzy..haha.

Leave a Reply

